Femi-autobiographical

I have a lot of issues. But then again, I think we all do which is why I feel comfortable discussing them. When I was a kid, my parents sat me in front of a television while they continued with their lives. So, I learnt to rely on film and television characters to be my friends. I’m not sad about it, I’m glad they did because I consider emotions to  be one of the strongest things we have as humans and I can read people like a book because of it. But it also means that my safe place is inside watching and judging characters’ decisions and faults, rather than going to a bar and having tequila shots. In fact, just the idea of the latter makes me shudder. I hate leaving the house, especially by myself (shaking, heart racing etc) and I’m just abut scared of everything (birds, cats, boats, mayonnaise, murderers (obvs)) and I HATE people seeing me.

Until recently I didn’t consider myself a feminist. It’s not that I disagreed with the notion, but rather that I’d never really thought about the label. So I’m embracing it because the word gives me strength and curls around me like a warm blanket. I might as well say from the outset though that I love men. I love everyone, and in my opinion, no one is better or worse than anyone else. This of course, also applied to race. Anyone who believes one race is more superior than another is a f****** idiot.

Great, now that that’s out of the way… I’ll segue to crime. My dark, creepy obsession that I can’t shake. When I was about 13, I was looking for something to read and stumbled across a book in my father’s collection about famous Australian murders. I was a mature 13 year old in that sense, I’d always watched films that were way ahead of my age group (a la A Clockwork Orange at the ripe age of 4,) and suddenly I was overcome with the thirst for learning as much as I could about the twisted people that roam the planet.

So I guess the summary here is that I have a few topics that interest me and I’m going to cover them all. I’m sorry if I offend anyone but also not really because this is my space so you can just like, leave.

Leave a comment